Instagram Tutorial: How do I archive a post I’ve shared

If you don't want to delete your post, here's how to archive a post instead:

You can archive a post you've shared to hide it from your profile and make it so your followers and other people on Instagram can't see it. When you archive a post, it keeps all its likes and comments.

To archive a post:

  1. Go to your profile
  2. Tap  (iOS) or  (Android, shown below) above the post you'd like to archive
  3. Select Archive

Once you've archived a post, you can choose to show it on your profile again. The post will return to its original spot on your profile.

To show an archived post on your profile:

  1. Go to your profile and tap  in the top right
  2. Tap the post you'd like to show on your profile
  3. Tap  (iOS) or  (Android) above the post, then select Show on Profile

 

Ref: https://help.instagram.com/136706673552668

Comments are closed.
Upcoming Events

No upcoming events for today

 
%d bloggers like this: